Upcoming Webinars Schedule

Register below for webinars hosted by The MLC to learn from our leadership team who needs to become a Member, how you become a Member, and what to do once you become a Member. Once registered you will receive an email with details and a unique login link to join the webinar. Each person interested in attending should register separately as the link will be specifically created for you.  

The MLC Presents: Are You Getting All of Your Streaming Money?  

Are you a self-administered songwriter? This webinar from The MLC will provide step-by-step instructions on how you can Connect to Collect! Join us to learn how to sign up with The MLC and collect all of your digital mechanical royalties. 

Upcoming Dates: 

September 22, 5:30 p.m. PT | 7:30 p.m. CT | 8:30 p.m. ET – Register Here 

October 20, 5:30 p.m. PT | 7:30 p.m. CT | 8:30 p.m. ET - Register Here

 

The MLC Presents: Understanding Your Royalty Statements 

In this webinar, you will learn about the monthly MLC royalty payments. We’ll walk you through each of the royalty statement documents Members are sent in tandem with their payments. You’ll learn about what those documents include and how you can access additional detailed royalty information via The MLC Portal, with plenty of time for Q&A. 

Upcoming Dates: 

September 17, 9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET – Register Here 

 

The MLC Presents: Look Into the "I"s - 4 Codes You Need to Get Your Music Royalties from DSPs

This webinar will provide an in depth look at the four different codes The MLC and other industry organizations utilize to identify musical works, sound recordings and music videos and their writers and collaborators – the Interested Party Information (IPI), International Standard Musical Work Code (ISWC), International Standard Recording Code (ISRC) and International Standard Name Identifier (ISNI). Join The MLC’s Head of Educational Partnerships Serona Elton as she outlines how these codes are used, how they are assigned and by whom and the differences between each of them, giving rightsholders valuable information they need to ensure their musical works data is always properly registered with The MLC.

September 24, 9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET – Register Here

 

The MLC Presents: Q&A for Publishers and Administrators 

Join us for a special interactive webinar geared specifically for music publishers, as The MLC’s Head of Rights Management Maurice Russell and Head of Customer Experience Lindsey Major tackle all of your questions about The MLC – from Membership to resources like the Data Quality Initiative – and explain in detail how The MLC engages and works with music publishers just like you. 

Upcoming Dates: 

October 12, 9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET - Register Here

 

The MLC Presents: Q&A for Self-Administered Songwriters 

Are you a self-administered songwriter with questions about The MLC and your digital audio mechanical royalties? We invite you to join us for this interactive webinar hosted by The MLC’s CEO Kris Ahrend and The MLC’s Head of Educational Partnerships Serona Elton and who will answer your questions about MLC Membership, The MLC Portal and all of the tools and resources available to help self-administered songwriters register their musical works data with The MLC and get the mechanical royalties they are owed. 

Upcoming Dates:

October 1, 9 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. CT | 12 p.m. ET - Register Here